SHREYASI AWARD

St. Ann's College commemorates International Women's Day each year by presenting the esteemed "Shreyasi Award" to accomplished women who have excelled in diverse domains. This award honors both an alumna of the college and a recipient from open category. In recognition of their outstanding dedication and accomplishments, the following achievers have been honored with the Shreyasi Award by the college authorities.

Year	Shreyasi Awardees
2022-23	Smt. Tejdeep Kaur Menon, IPS (Retd), Former DGP Telangana Special Police Force, Poet and Social Worker
	Dr. Madhurarekha, Founder Partner, Director, Vijayrekha Life Sciences, (Alumna of St. Ann's College for Women)
2021-22	Dr. Radha R Chada, Lead Clinical Dietitian and HoD, Registered Dietitian at AIG Hospitals, Gachibowli, Hyderabad ((Alumna, St. Ann's College for Women)
	Dr. V Rukmini Rao, Social Activist, Executive Director, Gramya Resource Centre for Women, Telangana
2020-21	Prof. Rekha Pande is currently the Director of SEED, Former Director of the Centre for Women's Studies, Professor of History in the University of Hyderabad
	Smt. V. Lalithalakshmi, IAS (Alumna, St. Ann's College for Women, 1996 batch)
2019-20	Prof. Shanta Sinha, Professor (Retd), Department of Political Science, University of Hyderabad, former Chairperson National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR), Govt. of India Pilot Syeda Salva Fatima, First Muslim Pilot from old city, Hyderabad
2018-19	Smt. Rajam Ganeshan, Secretary – Consumer Care Centre, Hyderabad, Telangana
2017-2018	Smt. Swati Lakra, IPS, Addl Commissioner of Police, (Crimes)

	P.V. Sindhu, Alunma, St. Ann's College
2016-2017	Dr. Manjula Anagani, Padmashri Awardee and a gynaecologist by profession
	Smt. Harichandana Dasari, IAS (Zonal Commissioner, GHMC), an alumna of
	St. Ann's College for Women
2015-2016	Ms. Gedda Ruthvika Shivani, International Badminton Player, Alumna
2013- 2014	Dr. Sr. Anthony Mary, Former Principal of St. Ann's College for Women
	Smt. Ajita Suchitra Veera, Alumna of St. Ann's College, a film director, writer,
	illustrator, photographer, and film producer